Top Quotes – Day of Atonement (216)

Day of Atonement aired July 17 on Freeform.

  • “I’ve spent years clinging to my memories of freedom, imagining what I’d feel when I finally made it back. Would I be happy? Angry? Hard as I tried, I could never quite picture it. In the end, I felt nothing. Just the unforgiving cold of winter air.” – Jonathan Morgenstern
  • “You think anything good happens at the seelie court.” – Clary Fairchild
  • “I’m the Clave’s envoy. We need to talk.” – Robert Lightwood
  • “It’s not complicated. You cheated on her.” – Alec Lightwood
  • “Welcome to Idris.” – Jace Herondale
  • “I don’t give a damn about your mortal instruments.” – Jonathan Morgenstern
  • “It took warlocks thousands of years to learn how to use portals. And you just improvised.” – Jace Herondale
  • “Jonathan is alive.” – Ithuriel
  • “Jace, you’re okay.” “Now that you are.” Clary Fairchild and Jace Herondale
  • “Alec, you and Isabelle and Max and Jace are the most important people in the world to me. I know I’ve lost your trust, I hope I can earn it back.” – Robert Lightwood
Leave a Reply

