Kat McNamara cast as Clary Fray on ‘Shadowhunters’ TV Show

We now have our heroine, everyone! The Shadowhunters TV show has officially cast its Clary Fray!

The Scorch Trials actress Katherine ‘Kat’ McNamara will be taking on the role of the famously red-headed Shadowhunter.

kat mcnamara

She will be joining Dominic Sherwood, Alberto Rosende and Emeraude Toubia.

What do you think of the castings so far?

One thought on “Kat McNamara cast as Clary Fray on ‘Shadowhunters’ TV Show

  1. Personally, I think the actors cast as Clary and Isabelle are perfect for the roles. Katherine McNamara and Emeraude Toubia are my exact depiction of the characters. However, disagree with the cast choice for Simon and Jace. Robert Sheehan played a perfect Simon, in my opinion, and although at first I couldn’t see Jamie Campbell Bower as Jace at first, he definitely earned the title. I just don’t see Dominic Sherwood as Jace. I’m willing to give him a chance, though, and the same goes for Alberto Rosende. I’m super excited for the series, I can’t wait!

    Like

Leave a Reply

